STEAK SITUATION

Steak is a subject that is dear to my heart and my tastebuds alike, for my vegetarian friends out there, it’s probably better if you skip this post. Some things just can’t be served justice by words alone, like the moment you sink your teeth into a prime cut of steak, cooked to perfection, just the way you like it.

I recently tried the steak in Trader Vic’s, it’s nestled away next to the cosy waterside walkway which runs through the Madinat. The styling of Trader Vics is French Polynesian but the food is wholesome, hearty, international cuisine. For my fellow steak lovers among you, you’ll know the familiar feeling of casually flicking through the menu, until your eyes come across that five letter word. There’s the familiar zing at the tip of your tongue, your palate begins to moisten… the menu is promptly closed and laid to rest. Your decision was never in really in doubt… “I’ll take the steak please”.

If you find yourself doing this very thing in Trader Vics then rest assured, your taste buds have voted well. I was served the Wood-fired Tenderloin with mashed potatoes and port glaze, I can honestly say that every mouthful was a genuine delight. Dubai is famous for 5-star luxury resorts but on this evening, it was most definitely my palate which enjoyed the 5-star treatment. It’s certainly one of the best steaks I’ve had during my time in Dubai so next time you’re in the area, make sure to stop in.

new-82.jpgnew-72.jpg

new-102.jpg

new-92.jpg

Just watch out for the Tikka Pukka Pukkas though… or you may end up swimming home.

3 thoughts on “STEAK SITUATION

  1. Me too, I don’t see the point of a lightweight breakfast, give me the steak already! 😂 this one looks so good. I’ll keep it in mind if I ever visit Dubai xx

Leave a Reply

